Brookline Rotary installed their officers and directors for 2016-2017 on June 23. Incoming President Elmon Hendrickson, President-Elect Claudia Dell’Anno, Treasurer Hadley Weinberg and Secretary Charles Sandmel were installed by Past Presidents Arnie Miller and Alan MacPherson. Board of Directors includes Laura Hseih-DeGnore, Sharon Herman, Ken Goldstein, Marina Brodskaya, Sandra Lundy, Steve Von Lichtenberg, and Gloria Rudisch.

The club also presented its highest honor, The Paul Harris Fellow, to six individuals for their exceptional service to the club and the community over the years. Those individuals include Harry Robinson, Elaine Joseph, Dr. Karen Jacobs, Fred Ayzichek, Marina Brodskaya and Elias Audy. Mr. Audy is not only a Past President, but has also served as Club Advisor to 10 other presidents, ensuring continuity and club excellence. Earlier this month, Brookline Rotary was one of a limited number of Rotary Clubs worldwide that was presented with the Bronze Presidential Citation by Rotary International for its outstanding service work.

Rotary brings together a global network of volunteer leaders dedicated to tackling the world’s most pressing humanitarian challenges. Rotary connects 1.2 million members of more than 34,000 Rotary clubs in over 200 countries and geographical areas. Their work impacts lives at both the local and international levels, from helping families in need in their own communities to working toward a polio-free world.