Support for the 5th Brookline Youth Awards—which will be held on May 6th from 7-9 pm at the Coolidge Corner Theater—has been tremendous. We would like to thank all our sponsors and everyone who has contributed to the 2015 Brookline Youth Awards’ Nomination Committee.

To insure that all deserving teens have a chance to be recognized, the nomination deadline has been extended to April 7. Use the Youth Awards Nomination form to recommend a deserving teen for consideration.

Why is it important to recognize these young people?  Watch video interviews from last year’s Youth Award winners to sample the impact our teens have on our town.

Thank You to Our 2015 Brookline Youth Awards Sponsors:

  • Town of Brookline
  • Brookline Hub, Inc.
  • Advanced Digital Websites, Inc.
  • Brookline Interactive Group
  • Coolidge Corner Theater
  • Brookline Community Foundation
  • Chobee Hoy Associates Real Estate
  • Law Offices of Robert Allen, Jr.
  • Courtyard Marriott
  • Clear Flour Bakery
  • The Blakely Group
  • RTN Federal Credit Union
  • The Bank of Canton
  • Village Chiropractic
  • Law Office of Sue Howards
  • Brookline Booksmith
  • The Golden Chickpea Center
  • Little Children Schoolhouse
  • Law Office of Roger Lipson

There is still time for those interested in being a sponsor this year’s event, contact Harvey Bravman for more information.

The 2015 Youth Awards Nomination Committee:

  • Mel Kleckner, Town Administrator, Town of Brookline
  • Ken Goldstein, Board of Selectmen, Town of Brookline
  • Deb Holman, Headmaster, Brookline High School
  • Lt. Philip Harrington, Brookline Police Department
  • Chobee Hoy, Chobee Hoy Real Estate Associates
  • Abe Faber, Clear Four Bakery
  • Elaine Joseph, Bank of Canton
  • Ben Hoff, 2013 Youth of the Year
  • Jeff Katz, Baker School Teacher, BHS Men’s Soccer Coach, Prep Soccer Academy
  • Paul Epstein, BHS Social Worker
  • Matt Cooney, Executive Director Brookline Teen Center
  • Jennifer Bray, Assistant Executive Director, Brookline Teen Center
  • James Lenoch, Elementary/Middle School Advisor, Steps to Success
  • Katherine Tallman, Executive Director Coolidge Corner Theater
  • Jennifer Campaniolo,
  • Dr. Lloyd Gellineau, Director Department of Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Relations, Town of Brookline
  • Rebecca Joachim, MPH Department of Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Relations, Town of Brookline
  • Andrea Kaslow, Brookline Interactive Group (Formerly BATV)